RSS

It’s a proud moment for India

11 Aug

It’s a proud moment for India. Abhinav Bindra made every Indian proud by winning India’s first-ever individual Olympic Gold in the men’s  10 metre Air Rifle event in Beijing.

“I sincerely hope my medal changes the face of India’s Olympic sports,” the bespectacled shooter said after winning the gold at the Beijing Shooting Range on Monday.

“For me, life will go on as usual but I sincerely hope Olympic sports get a leg-up. It’s not a priority back home and I hope more focus is paid to these events,” said the shooter from Chandigarh.

“I know India was waiting for this for a long time and so was I. I narrowly missed a medal at Athens so I knew I would be in with a chance if I focussed on the job.”

India, winners of eight field hockey gold medals, had never won an individual Olympic title before Bindra’s feat.

Congratulation Abhinav !! You made us proud.

<<<<(-:-)>>>>

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 11/08/2008 in Olympic, Olympic Gold

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “It’s a proud moment for India

  1. netfandu

    27/08/2008 at 6:28 PM

    supatb blog. this is really nice blog and vary useful . keep it up
    visit my blog
    http://www.netfandu.blogspot.com

     
  2. m anil

    27/08/2008 at 8:09 PM

    Thanks for your visit and comments. Sure i will visit your blog whenever i am free. Thanks again, keep visiting.

     

Leave a Reply

 
